Blame it on the Boss in Roma

Bully pulpit takes on a new meaning

A Nun on the Bus – and in the driver’s seat, too

cover

From Network Lobby

 

“Last week, Sister Simone Campbell was on the Tavis Smiley show to talk about her new book, “A Nun on the Bus.” They discussed healthcare, immigration reform, Rep. Paul Ryan, and what it means to live a faith that does justice: “I describe my spirituality as ‘walking willing,’ going to the places where I’m led, and letting people break my heart over and over. I discovered when my heart is broken, it’s broken open, so there is room for more people, and then hope is released.”

 

Videohttp://video.pbs.org/video/2365287142/

 

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “A Nun on the Bus – and in the driver’s seat, too

  1. martina2b on said:

    wonderful! She is a heroine in my eyes!

Leave a Reply

